play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 12a Forest Enterprise Centre, Coxmoor Road, Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 5LA
Telephone:
01623 355430 | 07723 540013

Customer reviews of Safeway Car Sales

At Safeway Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Safeway Car Sales

Safeway Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying a Mini

    By David C on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great experience and good to find what I term to be a straight, polite and genuine car dealer. No pressure, no gimmicks and someone who not only is helpful but knows what he’s talking about.


  • 5

    Very impressed indeed!

    By Shaz C on 30 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What an absolutely refreshing experience in buying a car! The owner neil, and his salesman/ valeter, Tim, are everything you would expect /hope to find in a car dealership, courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and above all honest , a pleasure to deal with. We were allowed us to test drive two vehicles, and we purchased one of them a few days later. Not once was I spoken down to in a condescending manner ( I’m a woman whom appreciates both cars and motorcycles and although far from an expert, a bit of a “ petrol head” know the basics and what I like and don’t like, and there was absolutely no flannel from this place. The descriptions and videos they post on all of their cars in stock are comprehensive , honest and to the point, Including any faults cars may have. Will certainly be using Safeway cars when we change our cars again. Fully recommend, best car buying experience we


  • 5

    Excellent car dealership Perfect in every way

    By Rosina W on 03 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Safeway car sales. Really good communication. Initially went to view the car after this car sales was recommended to me. The guy who showed us the car was really nice, not patronising at all. They both restored my faith in car sale's people, and they made buying the car a very pleasant experience. The owner and the other guy there both treated me with respect which was refreshing.... I absolutely love my car and cannot thank them enough for all the help they gave me. honest and reliable car dealership all the way!!


  • 5

    Best used car dealer I have ever dealt with

    By Henry P on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good dealer indeed. No pushy sales tactics. Just an open and honest conversation and they make you feel totally at ease so you can inspect and test the car at your leisure. Would definitely deal with again.


  • 5

    Safeway car sales you can trust!

    By Stephen S on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Perfect experience, part ex was taken with cash nothing was out of place Neil was professional throughout and easy to talk to, any problems he would help, Exactly what you need from a used car sales man! 10/10


  • 5

    Lovely car, price and serivce.

    By Graham K on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, straight forward normal brilliant friendly people who listen to your requirements and deliver exactly what they say. Lovely vehicle, perfect car for us. Thank you so much. We will definitely revisit in the future and would recommend to friends, family and anyone else.


  • 5

    Great dealer, excellent service, would recommend

    By Dave M on 22 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a car from Neil for our 17 year old son in June. The car we were going to see got sold but Neil managed to get hold of a newer version. There were a couple of issues that Neil dealt with with no problem and the transaction was pain free, easy and happened at the time we agreed. Neil was a pleasure to do business with and I would certainly buy another vehicle from Safeway in the future and recommend them to all.


  • 5

    Trustworthy and honest dealer.

    By Raymond L on 03 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After searching for a particular model of Smax the right one came up for sale with Safeway. A phone call to Neil gave me the confidence to to put a deposit down straight away. The car was over 200 miles away! After a 4 hour train journey to pick it up, i was not disappointed. The car was as described and a few little cosmetic trim bits were sorted out there and then. The safeway team made buying a car unseen very easy with no worries about driving the over 200 miles home.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Melissa R on 20 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Ford KA from Safeway cars at the weekend, Neil was honest & very helpful. The car is in excellent condition & exceeded my expectations! Definitely recommend Safeway cars to anyone. Thanks Neil!


  • 5

    Restores your faith in used car dealers.

    By Alistair K on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from Neil very recently. It was exactly as he described it over the phone and the transaction was pain free. Neil and his staff are all pleasant and helpful and a pleasure to do business with. If you're usually wary of used car dealers then you should pay these guys a visit I certainly will buy another vehicle from Safeway in the future.