play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 12a Forest Enterprise Centre, Coxmoor Road, Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 5LA
Telephone:
01623 355430 | 07723 540013

Customer reviews of Safeway Car Sales

PLEASE VIEW ALL OF OUR EXCELLENT REVIEWS ONLINE BY EITHER VISITING www.cardealerreviews.co.uk or www.autotrader.co.uk... At Safeway Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Safeway Car Sales

Safeway Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Safeway cars

    By Paul on 09 March 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Lexus is220d today very nice car and very happy with it . Neil was very professional and a nice guy to deal with I would definitely recommend family and friends to him .


  • 5

    john

    By John on 01 March 2016 | Purchase not verified

    happy with car, just a few niggles, needed a new clutch, and had to pay half towards, not too bothered about that, just wanted it right, seats were a bit on the dirty side but gave them a good clean, passenger mirror power fold not working, and too be honest should have been sorted, bear in mind this is a six grand car so not good when you get it and have to start with fixes, cars from a garage should not come with faults, private sale maybe, px was fair, and neil got a good sale on my other car within days, , like the car, just wish the mirror fault would have been sorted

    Reply from Safeway Car Sales on 20/09/17

    Sorry to hear you had a couple of niggles! We agreed to pay half each for a new clutch when we negotiated the deal. We didn't feel the clutch needed replacing but you wanted it replacing for peace of mind so we helped out with the cost. And again in negotiations we pointed out that the mirror wouldn't electrically fold in and you said you were happy to sort it out. As far as the interior it was fully valeted to a high standard so I was really surprised to hear you mention that as nothing was mentioned at the time of collection. PLEASE READ MY 100% POSITIVE REVIEWS IF YOU ARE IN ANY DOUBT AFTER REDAING THIS REVIEW....


  • 5

    Neil C

    By Neil C on 16 February 2016 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a stunning Mercedes SLK 350 from Neil. He and Jane were really helpful and professional in all contact prior to and during the sale of the car. There was no pressure to buy although the quality of his cars are excellent . The car itself was immaculate and exactly as described which having travelled a long way to view was a relief. A very pleasant and smooth process and we would highly recommend Neil and Safeway Cars to other potential customers. Thank you Neil and Debbie.


  • 5

    Paul

    By Paul on 14 February 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from Neil at the garage, couldn't do enough for us, opened up early on a Sunday for us Car (BMW 318d 08) was exceptional value good part exchange on our old car. Everything went very smoothly highly recommend these guys Paul Wolves


  • 5

    Andy

    By Andy on 08 February 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car yesterday, excellent service, very helpful and friendly. Very pleased


  • 5

    mark penkethman

    By Mark P on 18 December 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my Insignia vx line estate from safeway car sales and I am absolutely over the moon with. it the condition is as described fantastic . neil is a really nice genuine and trustworthy guy which is very rare to find these days. if you do see a car that you fancy for sale at safeway car sales go and look you will not be disappointed . I would most definitely highly recommend .. thanks again neil ..


  • 5

    Debbie

    By Debbie on 30 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    My review for Safeway Cars. A-one, fantastic service. Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them.


  • 5

    safeway car sales

    By Benjamin R on 27 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled a long way to Safeway Car Sales but it was definitely worth it, they were good as gold, the car was exactly as they described it, the bloke was honest and I'm very pleased with the motor.


  • 5

    Dave

    By David S on 04 July 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Neil and his wife Jane were absolutely fantastic. As a previous report has said, no hard sell. They are both really pleasant and genuine. There are not enough superlatives to describe how helpful they are. I needed to buy an automatic car due to an operation that will restrict my 'clutch leg'. The Ford Focus LX is in superb condition, but Neil went out of his way to point out the odd touch up on the inside of the door well. Show me an eight year old car without a scratch! Would definitely go back to Safeway Car Sales, and I live in Birmingham.


  • 5

    Stacy p

    By Stacy on 17 March 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice car. Very good price. Very nice person what more can I say.