play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 12a Forest Enterprise Centre, Coxmoor Road, Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 5LA
Telephone:
01623 355430 | 07723 540013

Customer reviews of Safeway Car Sales

PLEASE VIEW ALL OF OUR EXCELLENT REVIEWS ONLINE BY EITHER VISITING www.cardealerreviews.co.uk or www.autotrader.co.uk... At Safeway Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Safeway Car Sales

Safeway Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb car and service

    By James Y on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 230 miles to look at the car as it was excellent value for the age and mileage. Well worth the trip to Safeway Car Sales. Not only was the 4 year old car in practically showroom condition, Neil could not have been more helpful and made the transaction very smooth. I would highly recommend this guy and I would have no problem buying from him again. Shame I can’t say the same for an east coast train service that I used to get there that shall remain nameless.


  • 5

    The perfect car buying experience!

    By Laura B on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently had a fantastic experience with Safeway Cars when I purchased an Audi TT 2.0 2008 model. I dropped by on spec over Christmas to see the car, which was in honesty my dream car but I was apprehensive as a previous Mini owner with only a few years experience of driving. Neil was not only very accommodating, despite having someone booked in already, but he went out of the way to make me feel at ease as I was still reeling from a very negative experience with a different local dealer. Good vibes from the off, great background knowledge, and offered a test drive even though he was busy rather than requesting we came back. The whole buying process was seemless and the customer service has been immaculate. If you want to buy a car from a down to earth, genuine, and trustworthy local dealer, Neil is your man. I couldn’t recommend his business enough! Laura (a very happy TT owner).


  • 5

    Genuine, trustworthy service

    By Mike J on 21 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought an 09 reg Golf from Safeway Car Sales. As we are in Devon it was too far to go to look at the car, but Neil honestly answered all our questions about it and then delivered it down to us. We're really happy with the car and can thoroughly recommend Safeway as a great company to deal with.


  • 5

    Best customer service ever

    By Deb on 31 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Was looking for a Diahatsu Terios- wanted one in really good condition and gave Neil only a few hours notice to view. Neil was extremely helpful, car was in fantastic order. Bought it and drove it home same day. Big thank you to Neil and we will be recommending Safeway Car Sales to others.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Christopher S on 29 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called Safeway Car Sales about a freelander day after boxing day and Neil opened just for us, 1 hour later we drove off in our new car, customer experience is very important and Neil delivers this in bucket loads, easy transaction, superb car, so so happy, massive thank you.


  • 5

    Safeway car sales you can trust!

    By Stephen S on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Perfect experience, part ex was taken with cash nothing was out of place Neil was professional throughout and easy to talk to, any problems he would help, Exactly what you need from a used car sales man! 10/10


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Adam P on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went to trade my car in a bit Safeway Car Sales, i was a bit nervous cause i had bad experience with trading companies, they are quite rough and always try to knock the price down as much as they can. I drove my car here in hopes for trading the car straight for an other one, unfortunately we discovered i had a blown headgasket, which i was unaware of, however we sat Down with Nigel, the owner of the place and he helped me out and we negotiated a price that fit both of us. Honestly i havent had such a pleasant experience trading any car before, very nice friendly atmosphere, i also got to know Peter one of their colleauges that was very friendly. This is what all car dealing and trading companies should feel like, straight to the point no dodgy rough talks, try to find a solution that fits both parties and being honest. I would only recommend them to go to get a car from, or trade, you wont be disappointed I wish all the success for them with the company because they deserve it!


  • 5

    Lovely car, price and serivce.

    By Graham K on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, straight forward normal brilliant friendly people who listen to your requirements and deliver exactly what they say. Lovely vehicle, perfect car for us. Thank you so much. We will definitely revisit in the future and would recommend to friends, family and anyone else.


  • 5

    Great set of guys

    By Andy on 08 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went looking for a new car. Spotted a few at other places. Then went to see the guys at safeway car sales. Very refreshing. Honest, genuine, great part exchange price on mine. All in all a great experience. 10 out of 10


  • 5

    Dream Car. Thanks Neil

    By Anonymous on 29 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Like so many others, Neil was fantastic at providing my dream car. After a reasonable drive up the ST was waiting for us, it looked absolutely pristine inside and out and was simply marvelous, after a test drive I was ready to seal the deal.