play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 12a Forest Enterprise Centre, Coxmoor Road, Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 5LA
Telephone:
01623 355430 | 07723 540013

Customer reviews of Safeway Car Sales

PLEASE VIEW ALL OF OUR EXCELLENT REVIEWS ONLINE BY EITHER VISITING www.cardealerreviews.co.uk or www.autotrader.co.uk... At Safeway Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Safeway Car Sales

Safeway Car Sales
5
5.0

All 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Tara on 05 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice, easy hand over, had to return the car for a minor issue, Neil got the car sorted within a couple of day no mess and lent me a courtesy car so I wouldn’t be with out transport would definitely recommend 5* service all round


  • 5

    My DS3 from Safeway cars

    By Mr D on 17 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I'm absolutely delighted with my car from Safeway cars, brilliant service, really great guys to deal with, nothing was a problem would recommend this car sales sales garage to anyone,Mr Collis


  • 5

    Breath of fresh air

    By Stuart M on 15 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Neil for my son and the transaction was pleasant and efficient from start to finish. The only issues with the vehicle were pointed out and the car was priced accordingly. Neil doesnt come across as your typical used car seller; you instantly build an impression of honesty and trust. The car was exactly what my son was after so it was worth the 4hr round trip. We went to another dealer so see same model and it was poor in comparison with a couldn't really care attitude from the salesman; the polar opposite of our experience with Neil! I will definitely buy another car from Safeway Car Sales.


  • 5

    BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

    By Zoe R on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I’m not one to normally write reviews but after reading 1 bad review that Safeway Car sales received from an ex-employee I felt I needed to write this. After recently purchasing a Fiesta from Neil at Safeway Car sales it’s actually restored my faith in used car dealers after having some bad experiences in the past. We were treated from start to finish with the upmost professionalism and we would 100% recommend anyone buying a used car to pay these guys a visit. In the many years of buying used cars Neil and his team at Safeway Car sales made us feel the most welcome with no pushy sales tactics etc and the deal we got was incredible. Continue with the great work guys and I will definitely see you again in the future when we’re ready to buy our next used car. MANY THANKS


  • 5

    Used car trader excellence

    By James on 26 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    In a word - outstanding. I travelled 110 miles to find the car was 100% as advertised and it was an easy decision to pay the asking price without hesitation. Having spoken with Neil on the Friday as the ‘first to call’ he gave us the opportunity to see the car first on Saturday morning. On arrival his assistant Jake welcomed us and left us to carry out our own evaluation and looked after the sale. As others have commented Neil and Jake set the standard for used car trader excellence - do not hesitate to buy a car from Safeway Car Sales.


  • 5

    Best used car dealer I have ever dealt with

    By Henry P on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good dealer indeed. No pushy sales tactics. Just an open and honest conversation and they make you feel totally at ease so you can inspect and test the car at your leisure. Would definitely deal with again.


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Dean on 27 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from n.wales to view the car everything was spot on. Neil is a great salesman the car drives fantastic and would highly recommend this car sales. Thank you Neil


  • 5

    Superb car and service

    By James Y on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 230 miles to look at the car as it was excellent value for the age and mileage. Well worth the trip to Safeway Car Sales. Not only was the 4 year old car in practically showroom condition, Neil could not have been more helpful and made the transaction very smooth. I would highly recommend this guy and I would have no problem buying from him again. Shame I can’t say the same for an east coast train service that I used to get there that shall remain nameless.


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Peter B on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Have you had second thoughts about used car dealers. Well I can say here is a place that made life easy. We wanted an audi tt convertable. They had a mk1 and mk2 in. I got to drive both , being able to compare and make the right decision. From driving the car ( in the snow) in the morning. To picking it up that afternoon. Since then all I've had is a smile on my face. Buy happy.


  • 5

    The perfect car buying experience!

    By Laura B on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently had a fantastic experience with Safeway Cars when I purchased an Audi TT 2.0 2008 model. I dropped by on spec over Christmas to see the car, which was in honesty my dream car but I was apprehensive as a previous Mini owner with only a few years experience of driving. Neil was not only very accommodating, despite having someone booked in already, but he went out of the way to make me feel at ease as I was still reeling from a very negative experience with a different local dealer. Good vibes from the off, great background knowledge, and offered a test drive even though he was busy rather than requesting we came back. The whole buying process was seemless and the customer service has been immaculate. If you want to buy a car from a down to earth, genuine, and trustworthy local dealer, Neil is your man. I couldn’t recommend his business enough! Laura (a very happy TT owner).